Himalaya: Listen. Learn. Grow.

4.8K Ratings
Open In App
title

Weezer Has Turned and Left Us Here

Weezer Has Turned And Left Us Here

Followers
Plays
Weezer Has Turned and Left Us Here
64 MIN2019 DEC 18
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

It’s episode NUMBER THIRTY TWO of Weezer Has Turned and Left Us Here. Merry Christmas (in a week). This week, Sara and Matt talk about the digital EP “Christmas With Weezer” with the band taking on Christmas standards. Which is good? Are any good? Find out...LINKS:Christmas With Weezerhttps://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyWqi49iHv9rZnVFms9QbWQelWeiXtRMLTapuloushttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TapulousTap Tap iOS game serieshttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tap_Tap_(series)Weezerpedia: Christmas With Weezerhttps://www.weezerpedia.com/wiki/Christmas_with_WeezerDiscipleship Ministries: History of Hymns: "O Come, All Ye Faithful"https://www.umcdiscipleship.org/resources/history-of-hymns-o-come-all-ye-faithful-1Classic FM: What are the original lyrics to ‘O Holy Night’ – and who has recorded it?https://www.classicfm.com/discover-music/occasions/christmas/o-holy-night-original-lyrics-composer-recordings/Classic History: The First Noël - A Christmas Revivalhttp://www.classichistory.net/archives/first-noel-carolLibrary of Congress: “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”: An Illustrated Historyhttps://blogs.loc.gov/music/2016/12/hark-the-herald-angels-sing-an-illustrated-history/WRTI: The Story Behind The Beloved Christmas Carol "Silent Night"https://www.wrti.org/post/story-behind-beloved-christmas-carol-silent-nightJingle Cats: Meowy Christmashttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYXPrB3DLrEtBt_j8tCtilwCheech & Chong: Santa and His Old Ladyhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSH9ryRzHQ4JDRF's Hope For the Holidayshttps://www.allmusic.com/album/jdrfs-hope-for-the-holidays-mw0001763785Weezer Has Turned and Left Us Here is a podcast for both Weezer lovers and lapsed Weezer fans alike. Every week is a look at a different aspect of the band and its history.New episodes drop every Wednesday.Email us at weezerturnpod@gmail.comFollow us on Twitter at @weezerpodFollow us on Instagram at @weezerpodLike us on Facebook at http://facebook.com/weezerpodFollow Sara on Twitter at https://twitter.com/saraanjuliiyer Follow Sara on Instagram at https://instagram.com/saraiyer for cat videosFollow Matt on Twitter at https://twitter.com/fbihopFollow Matt on Instagram at https://instagram.com/fbihop for pictures of baseball hatsSara’s other podcasts are The Purrrcast (https://www.exactlyrightmedia.com/the-purrrcast) and The Bluth, The Whole Bluth and Nothing But the Bluth (https://anchor.fm/tbtwbanbtb/).Logo by Dax Schaffer: http://www.daxschaffer.com/ https://www.instagram.com/daxschaffer/