Himalaya: Listen. Learn. Grow.

4.8K Ratings
Open In App
title

Technology & Choice, and SAFE Crossroads podcasts

John Ferguson

Followers
Plays
Technology & Choice, and SAFE Crossroads podcasts
46 MIN2019 JAN 2
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

Our regular guest/co-host, Robert Worstell, and I talk about the year-long project he just completed to train himself in fiction writing, and documenting the process for others who are interested in writing, especially professionally.

We go over what he set out to do, what he did, his statistics, and what he learned. There is so much here that is applicable to learning any subject or technology professionally that it is useful to anyone.

Enjoy.

See the notes below for some free material from Robert, especially for listeners, as well a links to a distillation of the important lessons he learned in the process of doing his project.


MUSIC

Bumper music: *Phantom from Space* by Kevin MacLeod.

LINKS

Robert’s free stuff for listeners of this episode - https://livesensical.com/following-dr-robert-c-worstell-firehose-fresh-content/https://livesensical.com/following-dr-robert-c-worstell-firehose-fresh-content/

Main link - https://calm.li/LiveSensicalLibrary

9 Key Lessons From A Year of Pulp System Fiction Writing - https://livesensical.com/9-key-lessons-year-pulp-method-fiction-writing/

Fiction Books by Robert C. Worstell - under pen names - https://livesensical.com/book-series/fiction/

Non-Fiction Books by Robert C. Worstell about writing and publishing - https://livesensical.com/book-series/publishing-and-writing/

Is the Content Inc. Model a Good Fit for Author-Publishers? - https://livesensical.com/podcast/selling-books-online/content-inc-model-good-fit-author-publishers/)

Get Notified of New Releases by Email - https://www.subscribepage.com/NewBookReleases

**Previous Technology & Choice episodes with Robert Worstell**

TC 36 - Creator and Created, a Converstation - https://letstalkbitcoin.com/blog/post/technology-choice-36-creator-and-created-a-converstation/

TC 34 - On Writing and Research, with Robert Worstell - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2018/06/episode-34-on-writing-and-research-with-robert-worstell/

TC 1 - Virtual Reality - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/03/episode-1-virtual-reality/

TC 2 - Revenge of the Social Media Zombies - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/04/episode-2-revenge-of-the-social-media-zombies/

TC 3 - The Resounding Duh! - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/04/episode-3-the-resounding-duh/

TC 4 - A Talk with Paul Rosenburg - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/04/episode-4-a-talk-with-paul-rosenburg/

TC 5 - Scam Tech 101 - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/05/episode-5-scam-tech-101/)

TC 7 - Some Loose Ends - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2016/05/episode-7-some-loose-ends/

TC 12 - Influence Says It All - https://technologyandchoice.com/podcasts/2017/01/episode-12-influence-says-it-all/